

MEMBERSHIP OF THE EXECUTIVE AND COMMITTEES 2009/10

(as at 13 May 2009 with 45 Councillors and 1 vacancy)

EXECUTIVE (9)

Councillor Mrs Bunker
Councillor Caborn

Councillor Michael Doody
Councillor Mrs Gallagher
Councillor Mrs Grainger
Councillor Hammon
Councillor Kirton
Councillor Mobbs
Councillor Shilton

PORTFOLIO HOLDERS and DEPUTY LEADER OF THE EXECUTIVE

Strategic Leadership Councillor Michael Doody (Leader)
Customer & Information Services Councillor Caborn (Deputy Leader)
Neighborhood Services Councillor Shilton

Environment Councillor Mrs Bunker Mrs Gallagher Culture Councillor **Housing & Property** Mrs Grainger Councillor **Development Services** Hammon Councillor Community Protection Councillor Kirton Finance Councillor Mobbs

FINANCE AND AUDIT SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (11)

Councillor Malcolm Doody Councillor Barrott

Councillor Edwards Councillor Mrs Blacklock

Councillor Guest Councillor Boad
Councillor Illingworth Councillor Coker
Councillor Kinson Councillor Copping

Councillor Mrs Knight Councillor Ms De-Lara-Bond

Councillor MacKay Councillor Gifford Councillor Pittarello Councillor Gill

Councillor Rhead Councillor Mrs Higgins
Councillor Mrs Tyrrell Councillor Mrs McFarland
Councillor Vincett Councillor Mrs Mellor

Councillor Mrs Sawdon Councillor Mrs Scarrott

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (15)

Councillor Weed Councillor White

EMPLOYMENT COMMITTEE (10)

Councillor Caborn Councillor Coker Councillor Coker Councillor Crowther

Councillor Crowther Councillor Ms De-Lara-Bond

Councillor Michael Doody Councillor Edwards Councillor Gifford Councillor Mrs Gallgher Councillor Mrs Goode Mrs Goode Councillor Councillor Hammon Councillor Guest Councillor Hatfield Councillor Harris Councillor Kirton Councillor Hatfield

Councillor Mrs Knight

Councillor Heath
Councillor Mrs Higgins
Councillor Mrs McFarland
Councillor Mrs Mellor
Councillor Mobbs

Councillor Shilton

PLANNING COMMITTEE (10)

LICENSING COMMITTEE (15)

MEMBERS/TRADES UNIONS JOINT CONSULTATION AND SAFETY PANEL(4)

Councillor Barrott
Councillor Copping
Councillor Mrs Bla

Councillor Copping Councillor Mrs Blacklock
Councillor Dhillon Councillor Mrs Bunker
Councillor Kirton Councillor Copping

Councillor Copping
Councillor Ms Dean
Councillor Mrs Higgins
Councillor Kinson
Councillor Illingworth
Councillor MacKay
Councillor Rhead

REGULATORY COMMITTEE (10)

Vincett

Councillor

Councillor Councillor Crowther Coker Councillor Mrs Falp Councillor Mrs Falp Councillor Mrs Goode Councillor Gifford Councillor Mrs Grainger Councillor Heath

Councillor Councillor Harris Mrs Knight Councillor Illingworth Councillor Mrs McFarland Councillor Mrs Knight Councillor Mrs Tyrrell Councillor Mrs Mellor Councillor Vincett

Councillor Mobbs

External Independent members (4)

STANDARDS COMMITTEE (16)

Mr C Bennett Mr C Purser Miss J Ratcliffe Mr P Willers

Parish/town Councillors (4)

Councillor Mrs Gordon
Councillor Polgreen
Councillor Singh
Councillor Smart

APPENDIX A

CONSERVATION AREA ADVISORY FORUM

Councillor Crowther
Councillor Gifford
Councillor Hammon
Councillor Falp Mrs



SUBSTITUTE MEMBERS 2009/10

FINANCE AND AUDIT SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Conservatives

Councillor Coker Councillor Davies Councillor Dhillon Councillor Hatfield Councillor Mrs Higgins

Councillor Mrs Mellor Councillor Pratt Councillor Sawdon Councillor White

Labour

Councillor Barrott Councillor Crowther Councillor Ms Dean Councillor Gill

Councillor Mrs McFarland Councillor Weed

Liberal Democrats

Councillor Mrs Goode **Councillor Harris**

Independents

Councillor Mrs Falp Councillor Heath Councillor Mrs Scarrott

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Conservatives

Councillor Davies Councillor Dhillon Councillor Malcolm Doody **Councillor Guest** Councillor Hatfield Councillor Kinson Councillor Illingworth **Councillor Pratt** Councillor Rhead Councillor Vincett

Labour

Councillor Crowther Councillor Ms Dean Councillor Edwards Councillor Mrs Knight

Liberal Democrats

Councillor Mrs Goode Councillor Harris

Independents

Councillor Mrs Falp Councillor Heath Councillor MacKay

EMPLOYMENT COMMITTEE

Conservatives

Councillor Mrs Bunker Councillor Davies Councillor Dhillon

Councillor Malcolm Doody Councillor Mrs Gallagher Councillor Mrs Grainger

Councillor Mrs Grainger
Councillor Guest
Councillor Mrs Higgins
Councillor Illingworth
Councillor Kinson
Councillor Mrs Mellor
Councillor Mobbs
Councillor Pratt

Councillor Rhead Councillor Mrs Sawdon

Councillor Shilton
Councillor Vincett
Councillor White

Labour

Councillor Barrott Councillor Ms Dean Councillor Edwards Councillor Gill

Councillor Mrs McFarland Councillor Mrs Weed

Liberal Democrats

Councillor Mrs Blacklock Councillor Boad Councillor Copping

Councillor Ms De-Lara-Bond

Councillor Harris Councillor Pittarello Councillor Mrs Tyrrell

Independents

Councillor Mrs Falp Councillor Heath Councillor MacKay Councillor Mrs Scarrott

LICENSING COMMITTEE

Conservatives

Councillor Mrs Bunker Councillor Caborn Councillor Davies Councillor Dhillon

Councillor Malcolm Doody
Councillor Michael Doody
Councillor Mrs Grainger
Councillor Hammon
Councillor Illingworth
Councillor Kinson
Councillor Pratt
Councillor Rhead
Councillor Sawdon
Councillor Vincett
CouncillorWhite

Labour

Councillor Barrott Councillor Ms Dean Councillor Gill Councillor Mrs Knight Councillor Mrs Weed

Liberal Democrats

Councillor Mrs Blacklock Councillor Boad Councillor Copping Councillor Gifford Councillor Pittarello Councillor Mrs Tyrrell

Independents

Councillor Mrs Falp Councillor Kirton Councillor MacKay Councillor Mrs Scarrott

MEMBERS'/TRADES UNIONS JOINT CONSULTATION AND SAFETY PANEL

Conservatives

Councillor Bunker
Councillor Caborn
Councillor Coker
Councillor Davies

Councillor Malcolm Doody Councillor Michael Doody Councillor Mrs Gallagher Councillor Mrs Grainger

Councillor Guest
Councillor Hammon
Councillor Hatfield
Councillor Mrs Higgins
Councillor Illingworth
Councillor Kinson
Councillor Mrs Mellor
Councillor Mobbs
Councillor Pratt
Councillor Rhead

Councillor Mrs Sawdon
Councillor Shilton
Councillor Vincett

Liberal Democrats

Councillor White

Councillor Mrs Blacklock
Councillor Boad
Councillor Ms De-Lara-Bond
Councillor Gifford
Councillor Mrs Goode
Councillor Harris
Councillor Pittarello
Councillor Mrs Tyrrell

Labour

Councillor Crowther Councillor Ms Dean Councillor Edwards Councillor Gill

Councillor Mrs Knight Councillor Mrs McFarland Councillor Mrs Weed

Independents

Councillor Mrs Falp Councillor Heath Councillor MacKay Councillor Mrs Scarrott

PLANNING COMMITTEE

Conservatives

Councillor Mobbs Councillor Mrs Sawdon Councillor Shilton

Liberal Democrats

Ms De-Lara-Bond

Labour

Councillor Edwards
Councillor Mrs Knight
Councillor Weed

Independents

Councillor Mrs Falp Councillor Heath Councillor Kirton Councillor Scarrott

REGULATORY COMMITTEE

Conservatives

Councillor Mrs Bunker

Councillor Caborn Councillor Coker

Councillor Davies

Councillor Davies
Councillor Dhillon

Councillor Malcolm Doody

Councillor Michael Doody

Councillor Mrs Gallgher

Councillor Guest

Councillor Hammon

Councillor Hatfield

Councillor Mrs Higgins

Councillor Kinson

Councillor Pratt

Councillor Rhead

Councillor Mrs Sawdon

Councillor Shilton

Councillor White

Liberal Democrats

Councillor Mrs Blacklock

Councillor Boad

Councillor Copping

Councillor Ms De-Lara-Bond

Councillor Gifford

Councillor Pittarello

Councillor Mrs Tyrrell

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

Councillor Boad (Liberal Democrats)

Councillor Ms Dean (Labour)

Councillor Mellor (Conservatives)

Vacancy (Independents)

Labour

Councillor Barrott

Councillor Ms Dean

Councillor Edwards

Councillor Gill

Councillor Mrs McFarland

Councillor Mrs Weed

Independents

Councillor Heath

Councillor Kirton

Councillor MacKay