Warwick District Council 2 September 2020



This is a summary of decisions and not the formal minutes of the meeting of Warwick District Council. It is intended to give early notice of the decisions taken. The full meeting can be watched online via the Warwick District Council YouTube channel

If you require further information about the meeting, please contact Committee Services on [01926] 456114.

1. Apologies for Absence

Councillors Grainger & Tracey.

2. Declarations of Interest

There were no declarations of interest.

3. Minutes

The minutes of the meeting of the Council held on 5 August 2020 were approved as set on in the agenda.

4. Communications and Announcements

These will be detailed in the minutes.

5. Petitions

There were none.

6. Notices of Motion

There were none.

7. Leader and Portfolio Holders' Statements

Those received before the meeting are available online and the additional statements from the Portfolio Holder for Environment and the Leader will be made available as part of the minutes.

8. Questions to the Leader of the Council & Portfolio Holders

These will be detailed in the minutes.

9. Special Responsibility Allowance for the Programme Advisory Board Chairs

The allowance was approved as per the recommendation from the Executive in the agenda.

10. Executive Report

The report of the 24 August 2020 Executive meeting was approved with an additional decision to amend the Constitution as set out in the addendum for the meeting.

11. Extension of Delegated Authority DS (70)

The item was not proposed and therefore the extended delegations to officers have now ceased and return to the Planning Committee.

12. Programme Advisory Boards

To the membership of the six programme advisory Boards, as set out below, were confirmed:

Finance & Business (5)		
Councillors	Party	
Bartlett - Chair	Conservative	
R Dickson	Liberal Democrat	
Luckhurst	Green	
Syson	Liberal Democrat	
Tracy	Conservative	
Weber	Labour	

Climate Emergency (6)	
Councillors	Party
J Dearing – Chair	Green
Kohler	Liberal Democrat
Milton	Liberal Democrat
Murphy	Conservative
Skinner	Labour
Tracy	Conservative

Development(6)		
Councillors	Party	
Grey - Chair	Conservative	
B Gifford	Liberal Democrat	
Jacques	Conservative	
Leigh-Hunt	Conservative	
Tangri	Green	
Weber	Labour	

Culture & Neighbourhood(6)	
Councillors	Party
Noone – Chair	Conservative
A Dearing	Green
Jacques	Conservative
Murphy	Conservative
Russell	Liberal Democrat
Skinner	Labour

Housing & Property (6)	
Councillors	Party
Roberts -	Green
Chair	
Cullinan	Labour
K Dickson	Liberal Democrat
Kennedy	Green
Leigh Hunt	Conservative
Margrave	Whitnash
	Residents
	Association

Health & Community		
Protection (5)		
Councillors	Party	
Mangat –	Labour	
Chair		
C Gifford	Liberal Democrat	
Evans	Green	
Ashford	Conservative	
Illingworth	Conservative	

13. Common Seal

The affixing of the Common Seal of the Council, as per the agenda, was approved.