

Licensing & Regulatory Committee

Tuesday 28 May 2019

A meeting of the above Committee will be held in the Town Hall, Royal Learnington Spa on Tuesday 28 May 2019, at 4.30pm.

Membership:

Councillor T Heath (Chairman)

Councillor N Murphy (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor H Calver Councillor M Luckhurst
Councillor A Dearing Councillor M Mangat
Councillor A Evans Councillor P Redford
Councillor C Gifford Councillor S Sanghera
Councillor G Illingworth Councillor S Syson

Councillor V Leigh-Hunt Councillor – Vacancy (Labour)

Councillor O Jacques

Emergency Procedure

At the commencement of the meeting, the emergency procedure for the Town Hall will be announced.

Agenda

1. Apologies & Substitutes

- (a) to receive apologies for absence from any Councillor who is unable to attend;
- (b) to receive the name of any Councillor who is to act as a substitute, notice of which has been given to the Chief Executive, together with the name of the Councillor for whom they are acting.

2. **Declarations of Interest**

Members to declare the existence and nature of interests in items on the agenda in accordance with the adopted Code of Conduct.

Declarations should be entered on the form to be circulated with the attendance sheet and declared during this item. However, the existence and nature of any interest that subsequently becomes apparent during the course of the meeting must be disclosed immediately. If the interest is not registered, Members must notify the Monitoring Officer of the interest within 28 days.

Members are also reminded of the need to declare predetermination on any matter.

If Members are unsure about whether or not they have an interest, or about its nature, they are strongly advised to seek advice from officers prior to the meeting.







3. Appointment of Licensing & Regulatory Panels

(1) To appoint the membership of the Licensing & Regulatory Panels for the municipal year 2019/20.

The proposal below is provided by officers based upon a mix of experience, party and ward/town representation and also an additional role for the Chairman to cover the vacancy currently on the Committee

	Councillor	Councillor	Councillor
Panel A	Heath	Leigh-Hunt	C Gifford
	(Whitash)	(Rural)	(Leamington)
Panel B	Illingworth	Evans	Sanghera
	(Kenilworth &	(Leamington)	(Warwick)
	Rural)		
Panel C	Murphy	A Dearing	Calver
	(Warwick)	(Kenilworth)	(Leamington)
Panel D	Redford	Luckhurst	Mangat
	(Rural)	(Leamington)	(Leamington)
Panel E	Syson	Jacques	Heath
	(Leamington)	(Warwick)	(Whitnash)

- (2) To appoint all members of the Committee as substitutes for the above Panels;
- (3) To note that by virtue of the Licensing Act 2003 the Panels do not have to be politically proportionate to the Council and confirm the departure from political proportionality for the Panels not considering matters made under the Licensing Act 2003.

Published Friday 17 May 2019

General Enquiries: Please contact Warwick District Council, Riverside House, Milverton Hill, Royal Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, CV32 5HZ.

Telephone: 01926 456114 E-Mail: committee@warwickdc.gov.uk

For enquiries about specific reports, please contact the officers named in the reports. You can e-mail the members of the Committee at LandRCommittee@warwickdc.gov.uk

Details of all the Council's committees, councillors and agenda papers are available via our website www.warwickdc.gov.uk/committees

Please note that the majority of the meetings are held on the first floor of the Town Hall. If you feel that this may restrict you attending this meeting, please telephone (01926) 456114 prior to the meeting, so that we can assist you and make any necessary arrangements to help you to attend the meeting.

The agenda is available in large print on request, prior to the meeting, by telephoning (01926) 456114