

# MEMBERSHIP OF THE EXECUTIVE AND COMMITTEES 2017/18

**OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY** 

#### **EXECUTIVE (8)**

Councillor Coker Councillor Butler

Councillor M-A Grainger

Councillor Mobbs
Councillor Phillips
Councillor Rhead
Councillor Thompson
Councillor Whiting

#### PORTFOLIO HOLDERS and DEPUTY LEADER OF THE EXECUTIVE

Strategic Leadership Councillor Mobbs (Leader)

Business Councillor Butler

Culture Councillor Coker (Deputy Leader)

Development Services

Finance

Health & Community Protection

Housing & Property

Councillor

Councillor

Councillor

Councillor

Councillor

Phillips

Neighbourhood Services Councillor M-A Grainger

# FINANCE AND AUDIT SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (11)

#### **COMMITTEE (11)** Councillor Barrott Councillor Bromley Councillor Mrs Cain Councillor Cain Councillor Davies Councillor Davison Councillor Gallagher Councillor Mrs Falp Councillor Gifford Councillor Miss Grainger Councillor Harrington Councillor Mrs Knight Councillor Howe Councillor Naimo Councillor Illingworth Councillor Parkins Councillor Margrave Councillor Mrs Redford Councillor Noone Councillor Shilton

Councillor Quinney Councillor Vacancy - Lib Dem

### **EMPLOYMENT COMMITTEE (11)**

Councillor Barrott Councillor Mrs Bunker

Councillor Day Councillor Doody Councillor Mrs Falp Councillor Mobbs Councillor Murphy Councillor Noone Councillor Parkins

Councillor Vacancy - Conservative Councillor Vacancy - Lib Dem

### **LICENSING & REGULATORY** COMMITTEE (15)

Councillor Ashford Councillor Mrs Cain Councillor Davies Councillor Mrs Evetts Councillor Gallagher Councillor Gifford Councillor Gill

Councillor Miss H Grainger

Councillor Heath Councillor Illingworth Councillor Mrs Knight Councillor Quinney Councillor Mrs Redford Councillor Mrs Stevens

#### **PLANNING COMMITTEE (11)**

Councillor Boad Councillor Mrs Bunker Councillor Cooke Councillor D'Arcy Councillor Day Councillor Edgington Councillor Heath Councillor Mrs Hill Councillor Morris Councillor Mrs Stevens Councillor Weed

#### **STANDARDS COMMITTEE (11)**

Councillor Mrs Bunker Councillor Bromley Councillor Cooke Councillor Davies Councillor Mrs Evetts

Councillor Gill Councillor Mrs Hill Councillor Howe Councillor Harrington Councillor Margrave

Councillor Vacancy - Lib-Dem

Parish/town Councillor representatives (4)

#### **SUBSTITUTE MEMBERS 2017/18**

#### **EMPLOYMENT COMMITTEE**

**Conservatives** 

Councillor G Cain Councillor Coker Councillor Mrs Evetts

Councillor Harrington

Councillor Whiting

**Liberal Democrats** 

Councillor Boad Councillor Gifford Labour

Councillor Bromley Councillor D'Arcy Councillor Gill

Councillor Mrs Knight Councillor Naimo Councillor Quinney

Councillor Weed

**Whitnash Residents Association** 

(Independents)

Councillor Heath Councillor Margrave

#### FINANCE AND AUDIT SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

**Conservatives** 

Councillor Ashford Councillor Mrs Bunker Councillor Mrs Cain Councillor Cooke Councillor Davies

Councillor Day Councillor Doody Councillor Edgington Councillor Mrs Evetts

Councillor Miss H Grainger

Councillor Mrs Hill Councillor Howe Councillor Morris Councillor Murphy Councillor Mrs Redford

Councillor Mrs Stevens

Labour

**Councillor Bromley** Councillor D'Arcy Councillor Gill

Councillor Mrs Knight Councillor Naimo Councillor Parkins Councillor Weed

**Liberal Democrats** 

Councillor Boad

**Whitnash Residents Association** 

(Independents) Councillor Mrs Falp

Councillor Heath

#### **LICENSING & REGULATORY COMMITTEE**

**Conservatives** 

Councillor Mrs Bunker

Councillor Cain

Councillor Day

Councillor Edgington Councillor Mrs Hill

Councillor Morris

**Liberal Democrats** 

Councillor Boad

Labour

Councillor Barrott

Councillor Bromley

Councillor D'Arcy Councillor Naimo

Councillor Parkins

Councillor Weed

**Whitnash Residents Association** 

(Independents)

Councillor Mrs Falp

Councillor Margrave

#### **OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE**

**Conservatives** 

Councillor Ashford

Councillor Mrs Bunker

Councillor G Cain

Councillor Cooke

Councillor Davies

Councillor Day

Councillor Doody

Councillor Mrs Evetts

Councillor Gallagher

Councillor Harrington

Councillor Mrs Hill

Councillor Howe

Councillor Illingworth

**Councillor Morris** 

Councillor Murphy

Councillor Noone

Councillor Mrs Stevens

<u>Labour</u>

Councillor Barrott

Councillor D'Arcy

Councillor Gill

Councillor Quinney Councillor Weed

**Liberal Democrats** 

Councillor Boad

Councillor Gifford

**Whitnash Residents Association** 

(Independents)

Councillor Heath

Councillor Margrave

#### **PLANNING COMMITTEE**

**Conservatives** 

Councillor G Cain Councillor Mrs Cain

Councillor Mrs Evetts

Councillor Miss H Grainger

Councillor Howe Councillor Noone Councillor Mrs Knight

Councillor Naimo Councillor Parkins

Councillor Gill

Councillor Barrott

Councillor Bromley

Labour

Councillor Quinney

**Liberal Democrats** 

Councillor Gifford

Whitnash Residents Association (Independents)

Councillor Mrs Falp Councillor Margrave

#### **STANDARDS COMMITTEE**

Councillor Ashford (Conservative)

Councillor D'Arcy (Labour)

Councillor Weed (Labour)

Councillors Boad & Gifford (Lib Dem)

Councillors Mrs Falp & Heath (Whitnash Residents Association)