

Licensing & Regulatory Committee

Monday 1 June 2020

A meeting of the above Committee will be held remotely on Monday 1 June 2020, at 5.00pm, and available for the public to watch via the Warwick District Council <u>YouTube</u> channel.

Membership:

Councillor V Leigh-Hunt	
Councillor M Luckhurst	
Councillor M Mangat	
Councillor N Murphy	
Councillor D Norris	
Councillor P Redford	
Councillor S Syson	

Emergency Procedure

At the commencement of the meeting, the emergency procedure for the Town Hall will be announced.

Agenda

1. Apologies & Substitutes

Councillor G Illingworth

- (a) to receive apologies for absence from any Councillor who is unable to attend; and
- (b) to receive the name of any Councillor who is to act as a substitute, notice of which has been given to the Chief Executive, together with the name of the Councillor for whom they are acting.

2. **Appointment of Chairman**

To appoint the Chairman of the Committee for the municipal year 2020/21.

3. **Appointment of Vice-Chairman**

To appoint the Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the municipal year 2020/21.

4. Declarations of Interest

Members to declare the existence and nature of interests in items on the agenda in accordance with the adopted Code of Conduct.

Declarations should be disclosed during this item. However, the existence and nature of any interest that subsequently becomes apparent during the course of







the meeting must be disclosed immediately. If the interest is not registered, Members must notify the Monitoring Officer of the interest within 28 days.

Members are also reminded of the need to declare predetermination on any matter.

If Members are unsure about whether or not they have an interest, or about its nature, they are strongly advised to seek advice from officers prior to the meeting.

5. **Minutes**

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 26 February 2020 (Pages 1 to 2)

6. **Appointment to Licensing & Regulatory Panels**

(a) To appoint the membership of the Licensing & Regulatory Panels for the municipal year 2019/20.

The proposal below is provided by officers based upon a mix of experience, party and ward/town representation.

	Councillor	Councillor	Councillor
Panel A	Heath	Leigh-Hunt	C Gifford
	(Whitnash)	(Rural)	(Leamington)
Panel B	Illingworth	Evans	Grey
	(Kenilworth &	(Leamington)	(Warwick)
	Rural)		
Panel C	Murphy	A Dearing	Boad
	(Warwick)	(Kenilworth)	(Leamington)
Panel D	Syson	Norris	Cullinan
	(Leamington)	(Rural)	(Leamington)
Panel E	Redford	Luckhurst	Mangat
	(Rural)	(Leamington)	(Leamington)

- (b) To appoint all members of the Committee as substitutes for the above Panels.
- (c) To note that by virtue of the Licensing Act 2003 the Panels do not have to be politically proportionate to the Council and confirm the departure from political proportionality for the Panels not considering matters made under the Licensing Act 2003.
- (d) To confirm the membership of the Licensing Panel scheduled for 2 June 2020 as Councillors Luckhurst, Murphy and Redford.

7. Minor amendment to procedure for Licensing & Regulatory Panels

To consider a report from Democratic Services

(Pages 1 to 4)

General Enquiries: Please contact Warwick District Council, Riverside House, Milverton Hill, Royal Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, CV32 5HZ.

Telephone: 01926 456114 E-Mail: committee@warwickdc.gov.uk

For enquiries about specific reports, please contact the officers named in the reports. You can e-mail the members of the Committee at LandRCommittee@warwickdc.gov.uk

Details of all the Council's committees, councillors and agenda papers are available via our website www.warwickdc.gov.uk/committees

The agenda is available in large print on request, prior to the meeting, by telephoning (01926) 456114