Joint meeting of the Finance & Audit and Overview & Scrutiny Committees

Minutes of a joint meeting of the Finance & Audit and Overview & Scrutiny Committees held on Monday 13 November 2017, at the Town Hall, Royal Leamington Spa at 5.30pm.

Present: Councillors Barrott, Bromley, Davies, Davison, Mrs Falp, Gallagher,

Gifford, Miss Grainger, Howe, Illingworth, Mrs Knight, Margrave, Naimo, Noone, Parkins, Quinney, Mrs Redford and Shilton.

Also Present: Councillors Ashford, Day, Gill, Mobbs, Rhead and Wright.

1. Appointment of Chairman

It was proposed and duly seconded that Councillor Barrott be appointed as Chairman for the meeting.

Resolved that Councillor Barrott be appointed as Chairman for the meeting.

2. **Apologies and Substitutes**

There were no apologies or substitutes.

3. **Declarations of Interest**

Minute Number 4 - Executive Agenda (Non-Confidential Items & Reports - Wednesday 15 November 2017) - Item 4 and Council Agenda (Non-Confidential Items & Reports - Wednesday 15 November 2017) - Item 12 - Community Infrastructure Levy Adoption

Councillors Illingworth and Shilton declared an interest because they were Members of Kenilworth Town Council.

4. Council Agenda – Wednesday 15 November 2017

The Committees considered the following non-confidential item which would be discussed at meetings of the Executive and of Council on Wednesday November 2017.

<u>Item 4 and Council Agenda (Non-Confidential Items & Reports – Wednesday 15 November 2017) – Item 12 – Community Infrastructure Levy Adoption</u>

The Committees considered a report from the Policy & Projects Manager which sought agreement from the Council to formally adopt the Community Infrastructure Levy (CIL) Charging Schedule following on from the approval of the Draft Charging Schedule by the Independent Examiner appointed by the Planning Inspectorate.

Once adopted, it was intended that the CIL charging process would commence between 20 November and 18 December 2017.

The Committees supported the recommendations in the report.

(Councillors Ashford, Davison, Day, Gifford, Mobbs and Noone all arrived at the meeting during discussions of this item.)

(The meeting ended at 6.12 pm)