Standards Committee

Minutes of a remote meeting held on Monday 8 June 2020 at 6.00pm, which was broadcast live via the Council's YouTube Channel.

Present: Councillors; Bartlett, J Dearing, K Dickson, C Gifford, Grey, Illingworth, Margrave, Morris, Murphy (arrived late in proceedings) and Weber.

Officers: Mrs L Dury (Principal Committee Services Officer); and Mr G Leach (Democratic Services Manager & Deputy Monitoring Officer).

1. Appointment of Chairman

It was proposed by Councillor Bartlett, duly seconded by Councillor Morris; and

Resolved that Councillor Illingworth be appointed Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year 2020/2021.

The Chairman thanked the Committee for his appointment.

2. **Apologies and Substitutes**

There were no apologies or substitutions made.

3. **Declarations of Interest**

There were no declarations of interest made.

4. **Appointment of Vice-Chairman**

It was proposed by Councillor Morris, duly seconded by Councillor Bartlett; and

Resolved that Councillor Murphy be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year 2020/2021.

The Chairman congratulated Councillor Murphy, "in his absence", for his appointment.

(Councillor Murphy joined the meeting part-way through this item, but was unable to signal clearly his arrival before the Chairman closed the meeting.)

(The meeting ended at 6.08 pm)

CHAIRMAN 23 September 2020