Licensing and Regulatory Committee

Minutes of the meeting held at the Town Hall, Royal Leamington Spa on Monday 17 October 2022 at 5.00pm.

Present: Councillors Jacques (Chairman), Barton, Boad, Cullinan, C Gifford,

Illingworth, King, Luckhurst, Roberts, Syson and Wright.

7. Apologies and Substitutes

- (a) apologies for absence were received from Councillors Norris and Redford; and
- (b) there were no substitutes.

8. **Declarations of Interest**

There were no declarations of interest.

9. **Minutes**

- (a) The minutes of the meeting held on 11 May 2022 were taken as read and signed by the Chairman as a correct record.
- (b) The minutes of the 5 May 2021 meeting were corrected to change the meeting start time from "4.30pm" to 7.50pm", and the meeting end time from "4.47pm" to "8.04pm".

10. Minutes of Licensing & Regulatory Panels

The minutes of the Licensing and Regulatory Panels held on 22 March 2022, 23 June 2022, 12 July 2022 and 10 August 2022 were taken as read and signed by the Chairman as a correct record.

11. Changes to the Membership of Licensing & Regulatory Panels

It was proposed by Councillor Wright, seconded by Councillor Barton and

Resolved that

- (1) Councillor King be appointed to Licensing & Regulatory Panel B; and
- (2) Councillor Redford be appointed to Licensing & Regulatory Panel E.

12. Public and Press

Resolved that under Section 100A of the Local Government Act 1972 that the Public and Press be excluded from the meeting for the following item by reason of the likely disclosure of exempt information within paragraph 7 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972, following the Local

LICENSING & REGULATORY COMMITTEE MINUTES (Continued)

Government (Access to Information) (Variation) Order 2006.

13. Minutes of Licensing & Regulatory Panels

The minutes of the Licensing and Regulatory Panels held on 5 April 2022, 19 April 2022, 3 May 2022, 19 May 2022, 16 June 2022, and 1 September 2022 were taken as read and signed by the Chairman as a correct record.

(The meeting ended at 5.13pm)

CHAIRMAN 20 February 2023