# **Licensing & Regulatory Committee**

# Wednesday 10 June 2015

A meeting of the above Committee will be held at the Town Hall, Royal Learnington Spa on Wednesday 10 June 2015 at 10.00am.

# Membership:

Councillor Ashford
Councillor G Cain
Councillor Mrs Cain
Councillor Davies
Councillor Mrs Falp
Councillor Gifford
Councillor Gill
Councillor Mrs Stevens
Councillor Ms Weed

# **Agenda**

#### \*1. Substitutes

To receive the name of any Councillor who is to act as a substitute, notice of which has been given to the Chief Executive, together with the name of the Councillor for whom they are acting.

# \*2. Appointment of Chair

To appoint the Chair of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

## \*3. Appointment of Vice Chairman

To consider if the Committee should appoint a Vice Chairman and, if so, to make said appointment for the ensuing municipal year.

# \*4. **Declarations of Interest**

Members to declare the existence and nature of interests in items on the agenda in accordance with the adopted Code of Conduct.

Declarations should be entered on the form to be circulated with the attendance sheet and declared during this item. However, the existence and nature of any interest that subsequently becomes apparent during the course of the meeting must be disclosed immediately. If the interest is not registered, Members must notify the Monitoring Officer of the interest within 28 days.

Members are also reminded of the need to declare predetermination on any matter.









If Members are unsure about whether or not they have an interest, or about its nature, they are strongly advised to seek advice from officers prior to the meeting.

# \*5. Appointment of Sub-Committees

To consider the membership of Licensing & Regulatory sub-committees and confirmation of meeting dates.

Panel A	Panel B	Panel C
Councillor Mrs Falp	Councillor Gifford	Councillor Gill
(Whitnash)	(Milverton)	(Sydenham)
Councillor Mrs Redford	Councillor Ashford	Councillor Davies (St
(Stoneleigh & Cubbington)	(Aylesford)	John's)
Councillor Mann (Myton &	Councillor Mrs Cain (St	Councillor Mrs Stevens
Heathcote)	John's)	(Manor)

Panel D	Panel E
Councillor Quinney	Councillor Ms Weed (Leam)
(Leam)	Councillor G Cain (Manor)
Councillor Illingworth	Councillor Murphy J.P. (Myton
(Abbey)	& Heathcote)
Councillor Miss Grainger	
(Milverton)	

(\*Denotes those items upon which decisions will be made under delegated powers, as previously granted by Council).

Published Tuesday 2 June 2015

General Enquiries: Please contact Warwick District Council, Riverside House, Milverton Hill, Royal Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, CV32 5HZ.

Telephone: 01926 353362 Facsimile: 01926 456121

E-Mail: <a href="mailto:committee@warwickdc.gov.uk">committee@warwickdc.gov.uk</a>

Enquiries about specific reports: Please contact the officers named in the reports.

You can e-mail the members of this Committee at committee@warwickdc.gov.uk

Details of all the Council's committees, councillors and agenda papers are available via our website <a href="https://www.warwickdc.gov.uk/committees">www.warwickdc.gov.uk/committees</a>

Please note that the majority of meetings are held on the first floor of the Town Hall. If you feel that this may restrict you attending this meeting, please telephone (01926) 353362 prior to the meeting, so that we can

assist you and make any necessary arrangements to help you to attend the meeting.

# THE AGENDA IS AVAILABLE IN LARGE PRINT ON REQUEST, PRIOR TO THE MEETING BY TELEPHONING (01926) 353362